China Media News – final post

Between May 2010 and September 2011, I published 1,095 posts on print and digital media in China, paving the way to being mentioned in a China Economic Review feature story (November 2010) and even in the October 2011 edition of Science. I enjoyed seeing how my Google ranking for “China media” improved,  finally reaching a #7 position.

Actually writing a daily blog on a niche topic for a professional audience was a learning experience in many ways: the industry in China, social media, SEO, and of course the many “editorial” tasks themselves. My already high respect for the work of editors and journalists increased even more.

On average, I spent almost two hours each day on my blog, a bit less during vacations. A torn tendon forced me to cut down on keyboard time and I took on other projects. Though I continue to follow Chinese media news, I was relieved when the daily pressure was gone and never resumed blogging.

Now it is time to say farewell to this blog. I would like to extend my thanks to all commenters and supporters, and especially to my brilliant student “staff” in the background, of whom several are now pursuing their Ph.D. degrees.

Torsten Weise

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.